Continuous Distance Learning

Continuous Distance Learning

Welcome to Amistad Elementary’s Continuous Distance Learning page for students and families.

Please find contact information for principals and teachers below, and other important information about how to continue student learning during the school closure.

Principals

Principal: Andy Woehler
Email: andy.woehler@ksd.org

Assistant Principal: Natalie Lahti
Email: natalie.lahti@ksd.org

Kindergarten

Teacher: Leanne Butterfield
Email: leanne.butterfield@ksd.org
Office: 12 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Evelia Garcilazo
Email: evelia.garcilazo@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Rebecca Keene
Email: rebecca.keene@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Lani Lepka
Email: lani.lepka@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Dava Olsen
Email: dava.olsen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 12 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Lepka Week of May 4 Garcilazo Semana de 4 de mayo Butterfield Week of May 4 Olsen Week of May 4 Keene Semana de 4 de mayo Keene Semana de 11 de mayo Butterfield Week of May 11 Lepka Week of May 11 Garcilazo Semana de 11 de mayo Olsen Week of May 11 Lepka Week of May 18 Keene Semana de 18 de mayo Garcilazo Semana de 18 de mayo Butterfield Week of May 18 Butterfield Week of May 25 Keene Semana de 25 de mayo Lepka Week of May 25 Olsen Week of May 25 Garcilazo Semana de 25 de mayo

First Grade

Teacher: Yvonne Luna
Email: yvonne.luna@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Bloomz, Seesaw
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Seesaw

Teacher: Emily Meredyk
Email: emily.meredyk@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Brenda Reed
Email: brenda.reed@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Seesaw, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Seesaw

Teacher: Brittany Russell
Email: brittany.russell@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Marina Trevino
Email: marina.trevino@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Sra. Reed Semana de 4 de mayo Luna Semana de 4 de mayo Russell Week of May 4 Trevino Week of May 4 Meredyk Week of May 4 Meredyk Week of May 11 Russell Week of May 11 Reed Semana de 11 de mayo Luna Semana de 11 de mayo Russell Week of May 18 Trevino Week of May 18 Meredyk Week of May 18 Reed Semana de 18 de mayo Luna Semana de 18 de mayo Trevino Week of May 25 Luna Semana de 25 de mayo Meredyk Week of May 25 Reed Semana de 25 de mayo Russell Week of May 25

Second Grade

Teacher: Cecilia Davis
Email: cecilia.davis@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 7 to 8 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Areli Lora
Email: areli.lora@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 7 to 8 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Rhonda MacLellan
Email: rhonda.maclellan@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 7 to 8 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Veranda Perkins
Email: veranda.perkins@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 7 to 8 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Leeann Snyder-Gregory
Email: lee.snyder@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 7 to 8 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Google Classroom, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Google Classroom

Teacher: Kelly Wellenbrock
Email: kelly.wellenbrock@ksd.org
Office Hours: 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. and 7 to 8 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Perkins distance learning 5-4-20 Wellenbrock Week of May 4 Snyder-Gregory Week of May 4 Lora Semana de 4 de mayo Davis Semana de 4 de mayo MacLellan Week of May 4 Lora Semana de 11 de mayo Wellenbrock Week of May 11 Perkins Week of May 11 Gregory Week of May 11 MacLellan Week of May 11 Davis Semana de 11 de mayo Perkins Week of May 18 MacLellan Week of May 18 Wellenbrock Week of May 18 Lora Semana de 18 de mayo Gregory Week of May 18 Davis Semana de 18 de mayo Gregory Week of May 25 Lora Semana de 25 de mayo MacLellan Week of May 25 Perkins Week of May 25 Wellenbrock Week of May 25 Davis Semana de 25 de mayo

Third Grade

Teacher: Eva Badgley
Email: eva.badgley@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Bloomz, Email

Method(s) of Communication for Class: Bloomz, Google Classroom

Teacher: Nick Bontrager
Email: nick.bontrager@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind

Teacher: Andrea Furniss
Email: andrea.furniss@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind App, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind App

Teacher: Maryellen Harris
Email: maryellen.harris@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Mariano Ledesma
Email: mariano.ledesma@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind App, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind App

Teacher: Rachel Ostler
Email: rachel.ostler@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Remind App, Email                                                                               Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind App

Third Grade Week of May 4 Ostler Only Week of May 4 Third Grade Week of May 11/Tercer grado Semana de 11 de mayo Third Grade Week of May 18/Tercer grado Semana de 18 de mayo Third Grade Tuesday, May 26 Third Grade Wednesday, May 27 Third Grade Thursday, May 28 Third Grade Friday, May 29

Fourth Grade

Teacher: Kris Coxen
Email: kris.coxen@ksd.org
Office Hours: 3 to 6 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Remind, Google Classroom
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Remind, Google Classroom

Teacher: Ana Ochoa Rivas
Email: ana.ochoarivas@ksd.org
Office Hours: 3 to 6 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Stephanie Pearson
Email: stephanie.pearson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 3 to 6 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class:  Class Dojo

Teacher: John Perez
Email: john.perez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 3 to 6 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Mayra Ramos
Email: mayra.ramos@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 to 11 a.m. and 3 to 6 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo, Google Classroom

Fourth Grade Week of May 4 Ochoa Semana de 4 de mayo Pearson Week of May 11 Perez Week of May 11 Ochoa Semana de 11 de mayo Coxen Week of May 11 Fourth Grade Week of May 18/Cuarto grado Semana de 18 de mayo Ochoa Semana de 18 de mayo Fourth Grade Lessons for Week of May 25 Ochoa Semana de 25 de mayo

Fifth Grade

Teacher: Katie Avila
Email: katie.avila@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Ken Holton
Email: ken.holton@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Nadia Magallon
Email: nadia.magallon@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Jorge Serrato
Email: jorge.serrato@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Teacher: Valerie Swanger
Email: valerie.swanger@ksd.org
Office Hours: 10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Google Classroom, Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Holton Week of May 4 Avila Week of May 4 Magallon Semana de 4 de mayo Serrato Semana de 4 de mayo Serrato Semana de 11 de mayo Magallon Semana de 11 de mayo Holton Week of May 11 Avila Week of May 11 Holton Week of May 18 Magallon Semana de 18 de mayo Serrato Semana de 18 de mayo Avila Week of May 18 Holton Week of May 25 Magallon Semana de 25 de mayo Serrato Semana de 25 de mayo

Special Education

Teacher: Norma Aguilar
Email: norma.aguilar@ksd.org
Office Hours: Not Specified
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Tier II Teacher: Sarah LeDuc

Email: sarah.leduc@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Life Skills Teacher: Ashley Pentecost
Email: ashley.pentecost@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Class Dojo

Tier I Teacher: Brian Wilson
Email: brian.wilson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 7 to 9 a.m. and 5 to 8 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Class Dojo, Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom

Specialists

Reading Specialsit (Grades K-2): Elaine Anderson
Email: elaine.anderson@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Librarian: Amanda Cone
Email: amanda.cone@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Classroom Teacher Platform

Math Specialist: Sara Delgado
Email: sara.delgado@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Technology Teacher: Lindsy Gilbert
Email: lindsy.gilbert@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Classroom Teacher Platform

Reading Specialist (Grades 3-5): Anita Lane
Email: anita.lane@ksd.org
Office Hours: 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

P.E. Teacher: Paul Malisani

Email: paul.malisani@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Classroom Teacher Platform

Bilingual Reading Specialist: Moises Marquez

Email: moises.marquez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Bilingual Reading Specialist: Susana Marquez
Email: susana.marquez@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Google Classroom, email, phone

Counselor: Noemi Morales 
Email: noemi.morales@ksd.org
Office Hours:8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email, Phone
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Behavior Coach: Suzanne Siekawitch
Email: suzanne.siekawitch@ksd.org
Office Hours:8 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Not Specified

Music Teacher: Matthew Tatz

Email: matthew.tatz@ksd.org

Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Classroom Teacher Platform

Exploratory Specialist: Allison Zuniga
Email: allison.zuniga@ksd.org
Office Hours: 1 to 3 p.m.
Method(s) of Communication for Office Hours: Email
Method(s) of Communication for Class: Classroom Teacher Platform

Social Emotional BINGO Library! Technology! Music! Exploratory! P.E.! Delgado 5th Grade MATH Week One Delgado 5th Grade MATH Week One/Espanol Delgado 5th grade MATH Week Two Delgado 5th grade MATH Week Two/Espanol Delgado 5th grade MATH Week Three Delgado 5th grade MATH Week Three/Espanol 4th Grade MATH Week One with Delgado 4th Grade MATH Week One with Delgado/Espanol 4th Grade MATH Week Two with Delgado 4th Grade MATH Week Two with Delgado/Espanol 4th Grade MATH Week Three with Delgado 4th Grade MATH Week Three with Delgado/Espanol 3rd Grade MATH Week One with Delgado 3rd Grade MATH Week One with Delgado/Espanol 3rd Grade MATH Week Two with Delgado 3rd Grade MATH Week Three with Delgado 3rd Grade MATH Week Two with Delgado/Espanol